Railway Research

People

(Details)

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Matthias Niessner

Professor, Mechanics and Railway Vehicles, Department of Applied Sciences and Mechatronics (06)

Member of UIC working group B126/541-3 Certification of brake pads

Cost Analyst VDI, Value Management

Research Interest: Brake technology, vehicle dynamics, improvement of wheel/rail-adhesion, additive manufacturing for railway applications

University certificate "Railway Technology - Power train, brakes, vehicle dynamics"

Contact: matthias.niessner@hm.edu

(Details)

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Andreas Rau

Professor, Combustion engines, power train development, thermodynamics, Department of mechanical, automotive and aeornautical engineering (03)

Research interests: Efficient operation of diesel engines, bivalent use as gas engines with methane or hydrogen

University certificate "Railway Technology - Power train, brakes, vehicle dynamics"

Contact: andreas.rau0@hm.edu

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Gerald Wilhelm

Professor, Advanced materials and welding technogloy, Department of mechanical, automotive and aeornautical engineering (03)

Research interest: Modern technologies and materials in railway manufacturing

Contact: gerald.wilhelm@hm.edu

(Details)

Dr.-Ing. Zhenhua Dai

Senior resarch assistant, research project NEUROBRAKE

Contact: zhenhua.dai@hm.edu

(Details)

Bernhard Reinholz B.Sc.

Research assistant, research project NEUROBRAKE

University certificate "Railway Technology - Power train, brakes, vehicle dynamics"

Contact: bernhard.reinholz@hm.edu

(Details)

Natalie Winkler B.Sc.

Research assistant

Improvement of wheel/rail adhesion

Contact: natalie.winkler0@hm.edu

Stefan Lange

Student assistant, project "silent brakes"

Michael Reiner

Student assistant, project "microstructure of friction material"

Konrad Wenger

Student assistant, project "silent brakes"

FG Bahntechnik                    Fakultät für angewandte Naturwissenschaften und Mechatronik                     Hochschule München